Shawshank Redemption

My favorite quote from the title movie is “Hope is a good thing. It may be the best thing.”

Trump’s national health plan has been flushed down the toilet. In return, there is a bubbling up of that “good thing”: I feel hopeful for the first time in many months. Hopeful for my personal well being and hopeful for the sanctity of our society.

I did my happy dance. I laughed out loud. Today was a good day.

Not to be pre-mature or greedy, but… I want some more, please. On and on. “I just keep trying. And I smile when I feel like crying. On and on. On and on. On and on.”

Let the good, better, best times roll.

(I’m in such an up mood since the health care bill was killed.)
(Get it?) (Irony.)

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

L.A. is a great big freeway

Johnny Carson used to joke that the 405 freeway is a parking lot going 70 miles an hour. To the uninitiated, it is all that and worse: when driving 70 miles an hour bumper to bumper on an unfamiliar road, one can barely if ever read the... Continue →