Recognition

It’s a magical thing to have others see you. Transforming. Peace-making.

I know this from personal experience: three days ago I was honored by having my work shown in a one-person retrospective at the Art Institute of Washington. Who knew that it would turn out to be a highlight of my life?

Now I know.

What a gift.

My Grandmother always told me that I was lucky. She was right. Wise, and right. I am SO lucky and appreciative. And happy! Maybe “lucky and appreciative” should be the dictionary definition of “happy”.

I just looked it up: “feeling lucky and appreciative” IS the definition of happy!! There are others, but I’ll rest my case here with this happy news.

Now let’s see if I can personify the definition of “long-lasting “ and maybe even “happily ever-after.”

I’d better not push my luck.

What a gift.

 
2
Kudos
 
2
Kudos

Now read this

The sound of not silence

It has been said that Paul Simon is a genius. I’m willing to go with that, because he (and Garfunkel) are among my all time favorite musical artists, and if he is a genius, wouldn’t that reflect well on my musical tastes??!!! I have seen... Continue →