If I ever have a litter of beagles

I will name them
Snoopy (of course)
Poochy (for Jeanne)
Glitsy
Schmaltzy and
Doc

If I ever have a beagle/Jack Russell mix - all white except for
an occasional large beige polka dot, her name will be
**Maria Andrèa Sophia Luçia Young Gerard

“The most beautiful sound I ever heard: **"Maria.”
“Tony, Tony…”

“Only you, you’re the only thing I’ll see forever. In my eyes, in my words,
and in everything I do, nothing else but you, ever.” “Tony, Tony…”

“Only you, every sight I’ll ever see, everywhere I go you’ll be. You and me.”

“Tony, Tony…”

Such a dog will be a welcome companion.

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

We must

My father’s last cogent words to me were: “We must forgive other people their foibles.” It was the Sunday after Thanksgiving, November 27, 1994. Jesse and I were about to leave for Newark Airport to return to our home in Portland, OR.... Continue →